Namoi Echo Museum

Wee Waa & District Historical Society


The Wee Waa Echo Museum is located on the right hand side of the entrance to Wee Waa in Rose Street.


Annual General Meeting Held

Results of Office Bearers

Author: Anonym/Friday, September 18, 2015/Categories: Meetings

Annual General Meeting held on Saturday 16th August 2015.
Outgoing President Mrs Shirley Pankhurst thanked all the volunteers that have given their time freely over the last 12 months.  Conrad Bolton then took the chair and declared all positions vacant.
President: Julie Dowleans
1st Vice-President: John Smith
2nd Vice-President: Kevin Roden
Secretary: Margaret Warren
Treasurer: Brian Warren
Publicity Officer: Julie Dowleans
Safety Officer: Dennis Lowder
Research Officer: Beryl Bolton
Archivists: Beryl Bolton, Shirley Pankhurst, Debbie Ross, Dora Oudenryn
Auditor: C & W Accountants
Patrons: Conrad Bolton, Maisie Hibbens, Max Cronin & Rex Kneller
Wee Waa Historical Trust: The Executive Committee and Dudley Pankhurst, Dennis Lowder, Beryl Bolton
Public Officer: Brian Warren
Thank you to all these people that have filled these positions for 2015/2016.


Number of views (884)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.


Opening Hours

Thursday and Friday

10am to 3pm


10am to 4pm

Or by appointment


Coach Groups Welcome


BBQ Facilities 

Disabled Access 


Entry Fees

Adults $6

Children $2


President:   Julie Dowleans
Tel: (04) 1960 6209

Treasurer:   Brian Warren
(04) 276-68932

Secretary:   Margaret Warren


Click on link to download 

Newsletter February 2017 (pdf)